Numb-vember // a 2016 monthly wrap-up post

HAHAHAHA Y’ALL I MADE A PUN. It’s not even a good pun tbh but I should let y’all know that I am absolutely horrible at puns. I don’t know how people can just hear a word and bling bling, a pun pops up in their heads. So please, just entertain me this once.

Anyways, It’s the 12th of December and I am here to swing into your inboxes with the wrap-up post for the month of November.


Mischief Managed

This has been one hell of a stagnant month for me. Nothing much happened, really. I continued watching The Flash season 3. I fell back on Supergirl season 2 but caught up later on. I started watching Lucifer on the plane to Auckland. I watched Yuri!!! on Ice because a friend recommended it (before guilt tripping me into actually watching it). I watched Haikyuu!! season 3 as well and finally finished on D.Gray-Man Hallow. Basically, I did a lot of watching. And I’ll be continuing to do more this December, considering that I’m currently rewatching Kuroko no Basuke.


Reads

(most links lead to my review of the book… though some are incomplete)

14… not as impressive as October but it’s much more than my usual expectations of about 4 to 10 books per month.


A few additions to my bookshelf…

I should start keeping all receipt regarding my book purchases on my magnetic board till I type out this post or start making this post on the 1st of every month because I CAN BARELY REMEMBER WHAT I BOUGHT THIS MONTH. I knew my long term memory can be shit but this is hitting a new low. Well, I did borrow some stuff from the library and received a few more in the mail so I’m gonna go ahead and list ’em here as well…

Buys:

  • Still Life With Tornado by A.S. King
  • A Torch Against The Night (An Ember In The Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir
  • Tokyo Ghoul Days by Ishida Sui
  • Teen Titans: Rebirth #1

Library:

  • Forget Tomorrow (Forget Tomorrow #1) by Pintip Dunn
  • Fault Line by Christa Desir
  • Untwine by Edwidge Danticat
  • The Returned by Jason Mott
  • The Brokenhearted (The Brokenhearted #1) by Amelia Kahaney

In the mail:

  • That Hoodoo, Voodoo, That You Do anthology (along with a bunch of amazing bookmarks and postcards. huge thanks to author Amy Braun who hosted the giveaway and sent them over!!)
  • Tales of a Redheaded Sea-Witch (Black Depths #1) by J.E. Hunter
  • 24 + 1 Christmas Tales: Butterfly Adventures in Santa’s Secret City by Alexander Ruth
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children boxset (many thanks to author Eva Pohler who hosted the generous giveaway and sent this over, along with a boxset of her Purgatorium trilogy. hopefully I’ll get the chance to read ’em soon (and by ‘soon’, I mean within the next six months 😅 ))

You know… looking back, I actually bought quite a lot of books. I know 3* isn’t a lot but considering the fact that I still had S$100 to spend on anime merch at AFA 2016, it is to me.

*not counting the Teen Titans comic since it was only S$5…


Blog happenings

Oh man, it’s all just… blog tour after blog tour…


A glimpse into the crystal ball

The usual, you know. Blog tours, reviews, all the while trying to feed my weeaboo life.

Leave a Reply

