Top 10 Tuesday // drowning in my TBR (as always)

Oh, look. I’ve finally decided to do a Top Ten Tuesday post. Also, let’s pretend that I totally typed this on Tuesday and not on Wednesday due to me accidentally falling asleep last night.

The topic is “Books On My Fall TBR List”, and I actually have no idea what months “fall” consists of so I’m gonna assume it refers to October and November. My October is… pretty much fully booked. Lots of blog tours and review copies, so many I’m kinda regretting my decisions. But today, I’m gonna try to refrain talking about those books as there’s already a list of them on my Goodreads ‘next on my tbr’ shelf and a more detailed one on Twitter.

Well then… enjoy!


  1. Max by Sarah Cohen-ScaliMax
    This book has intrigued me from the moment I read the synopsis. World War II. And genetic testing. So when I was at the bookstore yesterday, I was torn between this book and Shadow and Bone. I’m honestly not sure if I should wait for the hardback to be released, which is in March 2017.
  2. The Child Thief by Brom
    This is a book I’ve been dying to read ever sinceThe Child Thief I found out about it. I’ve mentioned it in a previous T5W post that I want to read it by the end of the year and you bet I will. At first, I was gonna see if I could buy a copy from a bookstore but I love my books to preferably be in hardback, and they don’t sell hardbacks of this book in any of the bookstores here. Even the paperbacks are out of stock. So I’m going for the next best option: the library. And thank God the library hasThe Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #2) it. Two copies of it. Not a lot, but it’s more than enough (unless someone borrows it and doesn’t return it for 4827493 months).
  3. The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #1) by Rick Riordan
    Rick Riordan is one of my auto-buy authors so even though I didn’t really enjoy The Sword of Summer, I’m still gonna buy The Hammer of Thor. But honestly, it’s still much better as compared to other Vicarious (Vicarious, #1)mythology books. At least you actually get to learn some things about mythology.

  4. Vicarious (Vicarious #1) by Paula Stokes
    I’ve heard raving reviews about this book so when it was displayed prominently on the library’s “just added” shelf, I decided to pick it up. And now that I’ve borrowed it, I’m certainly gonna try my best to read itUnhooked before the due date.
  5. Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell
    I’ve actually never read a single retelling book before, so, I’m gonna start with this Peter Pan retelling I borrowed from the library (since I couldn’t find The Child Thief). I don’t have high expectations for it as of now, or any at all, I just hope it’s good (-:
  6. Love Child by A.M. TorresLove Child
    This book seems pretty dark with a depressing air around it, maybe with some angst as well. I’m reading this for a blog tour so I really hope I’ll enjoy it!
  7. Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo
    It wasn’t till I went to the Goodreads page for this book today that I realised this book was actually on my ‘I want’ shelf. Honestly, the Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)reason why I even bought this book yesterday was because I already own a copy of Seige and Storm and, well,  I thought it’ll be weird if I have book 2 but not book 1. Butttttt putting all that aside, I’m finally gonna start on this trilogy! I absolutely love the cover and hopefully I’ll love the books just as much.

  8. Untitled Beauty (Somewhere-in-Between #1) by C.E. Wilson
    C.E. Wilson could very well be another one of my auto-buy authors… Untitled Beauty (Somewhere-in-Between #1)except that I’ve never bought any of her books but requested them for review instead… I’ve read two of her books so far so I have pretty high hopes for this one!
  9. The Nobody Show by Jonathan Dunne
    I have yet to read any of Jonathan Dunne’s books but they all seems so unique and interesting. The one book I really want to read is Hearts The Nobody ShowAnonymous but since I managed to snag a copy of The Nobody Show and Living Dead Lovers from a LibraryThing giveaway, let’s start with those two first (:
  10. Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie
    I swear my friend was probably judging me so hard when I bought this at the bookstore yesterday. But who cares? I finally own a copy of this Peter Pan (Puffin Classics)book and I’m gonna read it. I’ve wanted to read it Rise of the Guardians fanfiction again and I really really love the thought of a boy who never grows up. And that desire was further fueled by me rewatching Once Upon A Time so yes I really need to read this book. I’m such a child but yes, I’m finally gonna read this book.

chat-with-meWhat’s on your fall TBR? Have you read any of the books on this list?

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday // drowning in my TBR (as always)

Leave a Reply

