Waiting on Wednesday #1: Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett

I haven’t had a post in the last week so I thought “hey why don’t I do this Waiting on Wednesday thing. seems easy enough” and bam, this post was born.

Or maybe I’m doing this to lament that fact that there all all these good books being released in the next few months and I can’t buy any of them bc I’ve put myself on a book buying ban.

Also, I’ve started making headers for my posts so please do tell me your thoughts regarding them! I’m pretty much set on the colour combination, it’s just the fonts and sizes that I’m worried about.


picture2

28503699Everyone We’ve Been
by Sarah Everett

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary
Publisher: 
Knopf Books for Young Readers
Expected Publication Date: 
4 October 2016

Link: Goodreads

Summary:
Addison Sullivan has been in an accident. In its aftermath, she has memory lapses and starts talking to a boy that no one else can see. It gets so bad that she’s worried she’s going crazy.

Addie takes drastic measures to fill in the blanks and visits a shadowy medical facility that promises to “help with your memory.” But at the clinic, Addie unwittingly discovers it is not her first visit. And when she presses, she finds out that she had certain memories erased. She had a boy erased.

But why? Who was that boy, and what happened that was too devastating to live with? And even if she gets the answers she’s looking for, will she ever be able to feel like a whole person again?my-thoughts-6I wouldn’t have known of the existence of this book if there wasn’t a Goodreads giveaway for it (ah, the joy of giveaways, helping you discover new books and expanding your tbr list). Regardless, it must have been interesting enough for me to add it to my ‘to read’ shelf. I’m not a fan of the cover though. I initially thought it was just a splash of colours but I just got a good look at it and realised it actually features a girl, who I assume to be Addie, masked by filters that make her hair look pink and it’s unnerving, coz faces on covers always unnerve me.


chat-with-meDoes this book interest you? Are you waiting on it as well? More importantly, what do you think of my new headers??

Leave a Reply

